Hummingbird Cake and Brunch.

R e d t e r r a i n

Alright so I’ll just start now and say…that this is not a glamourous looking cake.  In fact my version looks like a hot mess, so did my brunch (smoked salmon with spinach, rocket and a poached egg topped with a cheese cause).  A sloppy delicious mess it was, but I had a lot of fun putting it together!  I felt like I was eating a royal treat.

Screen Shot 2013-09-13 at 6.05.03 PMScreen Shot 2013-09-13 at 6.04.47 PM

My first attempt.

Have you ever had hummingbird cake?  

I tried it for the first time at a friends birthday in Melbourne a few years ago, and it’s the only cake I’ve ever enjoyed so much it could make me jump for joy!  The main ingredients are: banana, pineapple, eggs, flour brown sugar, eggs, cinnamon, ground coriander, sunflower oil.  The frosting is a cream cheese frosting.  Here is the recipe I used today.  Right…here.

At the time I had my first…

View original post 93 kelime daha

Bir Cevap Yazın

