Throw Some Curry on the Barbecue

The Globetrotting Geek

Another year, another field trip. This past Monday was Aomori High School’s annual school excursion. I wrote about it last year, but seeing as I rarely miss out on a chance to gush about eating delicious food with my kids, I couldn’t resist writing about this year’s trip, too.

Most of the teachers move through the grades as the students do, meaning that the graduating seniors will have been taught by the same teachers for three years when they leave for college. I, however, am forever stuck with the first-year students, which means this year’s trip was basically a repeat of last year’s. Not that I’m complaining. It gives me a chance to get to know my students outside of class. And even if there weren’t massive amounts of food involved, I’d love it just for the view.

View original post 538 kelime daha

Bir Cevap Yazın

