A (Long) Walk In Denali

Adventures in Kevin's World

On the bus.  Always on the bus.  The only way to get into this park.  Sometimes it can be very frustrating.  But it’s so beautiful at this time of year it’s hard to complain.  Besides, this will be my last bus ride into Denali.  Not just for this season, but for good.  Probably.  Plans can change.

I’ve come into the park more this year than the past 2 seasons combined.  A wise choice, though I do miss my Denali Highway adventures.

Thursday night I got a ticket to Wonder Lake.   Thought I might go all the way there, or perhaps get off the bus at a earlier point.  Wonder Lake is a long day.  Eleven hours, even without any walking.  Plans change when, shortly after getting my ticket, my friend Marcie asks me to dinner for Friday night.  Easy decision – Marcie and her boyfriend are good people.  I…

View original post 625 kelime daha

Bir Cevap Yazın

