Aventuras en British Columbia

Adventures in Kevin's World

South from Watson Lake.  Enter BC.  I know it’s silly but somehow, in the back of my head, I expect it’s going to look completely different,  I should know better.

Weather continues same as through the Yukon.  Getting progressively warmer, but I seem to be always racing ahead of a storm.  Fewer fall colors now

I pass a sign proclaiming the best cinnamon rolls in the Milky Way galaxy.  Not in BC, not in Canada, not on earth.  In the galaxy.  Challenge accepted.

I’m pleased to report that the Tetsa River Lodge may indeed have the best cinnamon rolls anywhere.

Occasional animal life.  Moose.  Caribou.  Lots of smaller wildlife.  No bears.  Haven’t seen a bear since Denali.

Other things.  Pass a sign proclaiming “the longest town in…”  A strange thing to advertise.  I pass the town.  Not much to speak of.  They are grasping at straws I suppose.

Beautiful night…

View original post 446 kelime daha

Bir Cevap Yazın

