A Face in the Crowd

The Wanderlust Gene

Caught in traffic on the way to Kitulgala (back on my first Farewell Trip) I was struck by the posture and bearing of one of the women walking away from a temple.

A Face in the Crowd 1As we inched forward, I saw her a couple more timesA Face in the Crowd 4

A while later, there she was again, walking behind a lion

A Face in the Crowd 3

Luckily, after we’d eventually passed the Perahera, the driver was able to pull over so I could get out to take pictures front-on.   I had a sweaty but terrific time working my way back along the procession, shooting the lively scenes close-up.  Toward the end, there she was again, and she smilingly posed for me then, standing beside the lion.  I think she must have been the school teacher – the tidy way she was dressed, and the way the women and children related to her.  I thought she had a lovely face – enlivened…

View original post 54 kelime daha

Bir Cevap Yazın

